MOTIVATION 101

FAM! Welcome to BrianOnrea.com.  I’m Brian Onrea.

I’m purposely writing this first entry  to put out on a Monday.  People dread Mondays.  This is so prevalent that many people often can’t even enjoy a Sunday evening because they are sad that they have to go to “work” the next day.  This is a cycle that happens over and over again.  Week after week, month after month, and year after year.  Next thing you know, you’re dead and gone.

Props and congrats to those of us who love what we do and enjoy going to work every day.  For those of us that don’t enjoy what you do I encourage you to take time out this week and do some soul searching.  My philosophy is that life is way too short and we only get one to live so we ought to try to enjoy it as much as possible.

Our jobs and professions take up almost a third of our daily lives.  Let’s think about it.  With 8 hours of work and 8 hours of sleep, that leaves 8 hours of free time each day. Take out 3-5 hours to run errands, eat, take care of kids, etc. and that only leaves 3-5 hours of free time every day and many of us don’t even get that.  Imagine the time for those of us that work way more than 8 hours per day (not to mention transportation to and from work.  We deprive ourselves of sleep to get things done or we miss out on important things like family, etc.  This is sad especially when you do something that you know you don’t really don’t want do but are just doing it to get by.  Robert Kiyosaki Calls this the “rat race” in his book “Rich Dad Poor Dad”.  I can’t speak for you but I feel like there has to be a different way to live my life you know?

I’m working on a few writings about how to go about living your dreams.  I obviously haven’t mastered this subject yet but I’m confident that I’m well on my way.  In the meantime I want to encourage those that I’m lucky to be in contact with to keep their heads up.  If you’re reading this then I’m talking to YOU!

So as I stated earlier take some time this week to think about what you would really like to do with your life and what it would take to get there.  IT’S NEVER TOO LATE TO LIVE THE LIFE YOU WANT TO LIVE!!!

More on this later.

Enjoy your week Fam!

Brian Onrea

Tagged , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “MOTIVATION 101

  1. Renee says:

    I found this very inspirational. Everyone gets wrapped up in what they call life but what kind of life is it when you cant enjoy it? Keep speaking someone will listen and have a better quality life:)

  2. Leslie says:

    I think this is true for so many of us in this fast paced world we live in!! Some times we get so caught up in day to day we forget to take the time to enjoy the moments!! Thanks for the inspiration today!! 🙂

  3. Mindy says:

    Always inspired by your motivational thoughts and writings… Thank you! I needed this today–get my life back on track and enjoy things instead of be overwhelmed by them… Thanks Brian! =)

  4. Jamie says:

    A few hours to take care of kids? I have a 21month old and a 3 1/2 month old. The baby is up in the middle of the night. Between the two I need more than 24 hours in a day. They are my job and it is definitely a 24/7/365 job. LOL

    It is a good post though. It will for sure make you stop and think when you read it

  5. brianonrea says:

    Thanks for the comments Fam!

    The point is that we have to do our best to try and enjoy the journey as much as we can!

  6. Bobbie Garrett says:

    Very true; I’m working on that right now…change is not easy when you’re used to doing the things that the “old you” is used to doing.

Leave a Reply

